Thursday, February 7, 2013

A fine crowd

Most of the 30 Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal recipients were photographed following a medal ceremony Thursday afternoon at Government House in St. John's. The awards were presented by Lt.-Gov. John Crosbie (seated centre) for their contribution to community, province and country.

From row from left: T.A. Loeffler, Greg Malone, Lt.-Gov. John Crosbie, Sister Mary Tee, Frankie O’Neill, and Fred Bannister. Back row from left: Leslie Macleod, Tom Best, Chris Hogan, Gemma Hickey (in front of Chris), Bruce Pearce, Yamuna Kutty, MP Ryan Cleary, Ruth Lawrence, Maryann Fleming, Tina Hand (accepting on behalf of her late husband, Dr. Jack Hand), Paul Ring, Megan Drodge, Bruce Templeton, John Gibson, and Robert Chafe.

From left: Greg Malone, Cleary, Ruth Lawrence, and Robert Chafe.

1 comment:

Melanie said...

Congratulations Ryan and all your fellow winners. What a well deserved honour.